Committees at Work

Accreditation Appeal Committee

The Accreditation Appeal Committee hears appeal applications from teacher education providers whose programs have been denied accreditation or awarded accreditation with conditions. The appeal process ensures that pre-service programs and in-service courses are accredited fairly by allowing those who appeal to present new information and request to have the decision reviewed.

There were no appeals received by the committee in 2017.

Accreditation Appeal

  • Robert Gagné (a) (Chair)
    (until November 2, 2017)
  • Godwin Ifedi (a)
  • Brigitte (Bidal) Piquette, OCT (e) 
  • Jennifer Stewart, OCT (e) (Vice-Chair)
  • Stéphane Vallée, OCT (e)

(a) = appointed
(e) = elected